M.Sc. Physics

Duration of the Course & Papers:
  • Two years comprising of 4 semesters.
  • 16 theory papers
  • 8 practical papers
  • 4 seminars

Candidates shall have studied Physics as major / optional / special subject at the undergraduate level. They should have also studied mathematics as major/optional/minor /subsidiary subject for at least two years at the undergraduate level and secured a minimum of 45% (40% for SC/ST/Category-I Candidates) marks in Mathematics..